choir
common room in 7-person suite
get-together day trip
friendship
dormitory outside view
single room 2 in 7-person suit

Together instead of alone

Our dormitory is situated in the north-eastern part of Graz, in a district called Mariatrost.  A beautiful sunny and quiet location on the edge of the forest of Leechwald. Furthermore the dormitory has a good connection to public transport like trams, buses and bicycle paths. Therefore the centre of the city and the universities in Graz are easy to reach.

The dorm has 101 rooms and 8 small apartments. We offer students from all over Austria and approximately 20 different nations year-round student housing. The main aim of our work is to offer high quality of living, the promotion of interpersonal communication, a relaxed atmosphere, and good companionship.

 

common room in 7-person suite

Living

Currently the hall of residence has over 98 single rooms in 7-person suites, 3 single rooms in our off-site location as well as 8 double-occupancy flats. The rooms are fully furnished and naturally all of the common rooms can be used round the clock.

Learn more

Team Johannes-Kepler-Haus

About us

We are pleased to be able to offer a second home to students from all over the world! Our team is happy to support you in all matters and is there to offer you support and advice. You can call, write or simply stop by our office on the ground floor any time.

Learn more

Christmas market products

Gallery

Meanwhile, the yearly introduction excursions, barbeque, concerts and Christmas markets have become a tradition. Here we have collected impressions of these events and are pleased to have even captured the atmosphere with a few videos.

Learn more

What we offer

  • familiar atmoshpere in shared flats 1. Familiar Atmosphere
  • roof terrace 2. Quiet Surroundings
  • single room 2 in 3-person suite 3. Complete Furnishings
  • individual room design 4. Individual Design
  • study room 5. Modern Spaces
  • 6. Optimal Location
  • no hidden costs 7. No Hidden Costs
  • music practice room 8. Soundproof Music Room
  • introduction excursion 9. Group Activities
  • parking area 10. Valuable Extras
  • Friends from Around the World 11. Friends from Around the World
  • Team Johannes-Kepler-Haus 12. Assistance with All Questions

News

News im Sommersemester 2019

News: Breakfast for all students

On March 17 from 10 am we invite all students living in the JKH dorm to a big group breakfast in the entrance hall. Please sign up for the breakfast latest on March 15th in the office. There is everything that your heart desires: salmon, prosciutto, egg dishes, cheese, ham, jam coffee, tea and much more. Like every year, the breakfast takes place in the foyer in the ground floor.

Breakfast 2019 Invitation

Let's go hiking together!

On Sunday, March 31 at 12 clock (noon) we start. Let's explore the  surroundings of the dormitory and walk into the beautiful Rettenbachklamm.

Meeting point: In front of the dormitory!

Do not forget: comfortable shoes, enough water and a good mood !!

Bicycle repairing days! 

Make your bicycle fit for the spring and “great again”!!

On March 12 between 10 and 13 o'clock Pro mente Steiermark will come and May 13 and 20 between 09 and 13 o'clock BICYCLE Graz will come to the dorm. On these days you can get your bike repaired cheap and fast!!!!! (Brakes, tires, chain etc.)

Please register at the office at least one day before the appointments!!

Our give-away-table!

Please remember, if you have clothes (scarves, jewelry, make-up, bags, books, plates….etc) that you no longer need and may want to give away, just put them on our give-away-table in the foyer (right side entrance). Others students will be happy about it!!!!

For the sake of our environment: Repair, give away and exchange instead of throwing away!!!

Location

Our dormitory is situated in the north-eastern part of Graz, in a district called Mariatrost, a beautifully sunny and quiet location on the edge of the forest of Lechwald.

Dormitory:
Am Rehgrund 4
8043 Graz
Single Rooms Stenggstraße:
Stenggstraße 59
8043 Graz

The nearest tram-stop (Kroisbach) is about 100m from the dormitory building.

You can find everything you need to know about routes, stops, times and fares at the following website of the Holding Graz Linien.

Google Maps Location Detail

Graz has a network of cycle paths (www.geoportal.graz.at) stretching no less than 106 kilometres all over the city. The Johannes-Kepler-Haus is directly connected to the cycle path network. The dormitory is also situated close to Graz’s universities.

Contact Us

The International Dormitory
Johannes-Kepler-Haus
Am Rehgrund 4
A-8043 Graz

Office hours: Mon–Fri 8–12 am
Tel.: +43(0)316/327645
Fax: +43(0)316/3276465
E-Mail: office@johannes-kepler-haus.at

Back to top

Chor
Gemeinschaftsraum 7er-WG 1
Gemeinsamer Ausflug
friendship
Studentenheim Außenansicht Hochformat
Einzelzimmer 7er-WG

Gemeinsam statt einsam

Unser Studentenheim Johannes-Kepler-Haus liegt im Nordosten von Graz im Bezirk Mariatrost in ruhiger und sonniger Lage am Rande des Leechwalds. Wir bieten günstige Heimplätze in top Lage. Die gute Anbindung an das Grazer Verkehrs- und Radwegenetz sorgen für eine kurze Fahrt in das Stadtzentrum und zu den vier Grazer Universitäten.

Wir bieten ganzjährig Studierenden aus ganz Österreich und ca. 20 verschiedenen Nationen ein studentisches Zuhause. Das Heim hat insgesamt  101 Zimmern und 8 Kleinwohnungen.  Die Förderung einer entspannten Atmosphäre und einer guten Gemeinschaft stehen im Vordergrund unserer Arbeit. Unsere Heimplätze haben einen sehr hohen Standard sind billig und kostengünstig so dass sie für unsere Studierende aus dem In-und Aussland leistbar sind. Bei uns geht Ihnen nichts ab!

Gemeinschaftsraum 7er-WG 1

Wohnen

Das Studentenheim verfügt derzeit über 98 Einzelzimmer in 7er-WGs, 3 Einzelzimmer in unserer Expositur sowie 8 Wohnungen für je 2 Personen. Die Zimmer sind voll möbliert und natürlich können auch alle öffentlichen Räume rund um die Uhr verwendet werden.

Mehr erfahren

Team Johannes-Kepler-Haus

Über uns

Wir freuen uns, ein zweites Zuhause für Studierende aus aller Welt bieten zu können! Unser Team unterstützt dich gerne bei allen Anliegen und steht dir mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Du kannst jederzeit anrufen, schreiben oder einfach 
in unserem Büro im Erdgeschoss vorbeischauen.

Mehr erfahren

Weihnachtsmarkt 2012 Produkte

Galerie

Mittlerweile sind die jährlichen Kennenlernausflüge, Grillabende, Konzerte und Weihnachtsmärkte schon zur Tradition geworden. Hier haben wir Impressionen von diesen Veranstaltungen gesammelt und freuen uns, sogar mit einigen Videos die Atmosphäre einfangen zu können.

Mehr erfahren

Was wir dir bieten

  • Familiäre Atmosphäre 1. Familiäre Atmosphäre
  • Dachterrasse 2. Ruhige Umgebung
  • 3er-WG Expositur Stenggstraße Einzelzimmer 2 3. Volle Möblierung
  • Individuelle Zimmergestaltung 4. Individuelle Gestaltung
  • Studierraum im Johannes-Kepler-Haus 5. Moderne Räumlichkeiten
  • Im Grünen 6. Optimale Lage
  • 7. Keine versteckten Kosten
  • Musikraum 8. Schalldichter Musikraum
  • Kennenlernausflug 9. Gemeinsame Aktivitäten
  • Parkplatz 10. Wertvolle Extras
  • Freunde aus aller Welt 11. Freunde aus aller Welt
  • Team Johannes-Kepler-Haus 12. Hilfe bei allen Fragen

Aktuelles

News im Sommersemester 2019

Frühstück für alle HeimbewohnerInnen

News: Am 17. März ab 10 Uhr lädt das Heim zu einem großen Frühstück für alle JKH BewohnerInnen ein. Anmeldung bis spätestens 15. März im Büro.  Es gibt alles was das Herz begehrt:  Lachs, Prosciutto, Eierspeis, Käse, Schinken, Marmelade Kaffee, Tee und vieles mehr. Wie jedes Jahr findet das Frühstück im Foyer im Erdgeschoss statt. EINLADUNG ZUM FRÜHSTÜCK 2019

Fahrrad Reparaturtage vor dem Heim!

Machen Sie Ihr Fahrrad Frühlingsfit! Am 12. März zw. 10 und 13  Uhr kommt Promente Steiermark und am 13. und 20. Mai zw. 09 und 13 Uhr kommt der Verein BICYCLE Graz ins Heim. An diesen Tagen können Sie Ihr Fahrrad wieder kostengünstig reparieren lassen!!!!! (Bremsen, Reifen, Kette etc. ) Bitte um Anmeldung im Büro spätestens einen Tag  vor den Terminen.  

Unser Verschenktisch!

Bitte nicht vergessen, falls Sie Sachen haben (Schals, Schmuck, Make-up, Taschen, Bücher, Teller..etc), die Sie nicht länger brauchen und vielleicht verschenken möchten, legen Sie diese einfach auf unseren Verschenktisch im Foyer (Eingang rechte Seite). Andere freuen sich sicher darüber!!!! Unserer Umwelt zuliebe: Reparieren, verschenken und tauschen statt wegschmeißen!!!

Lage & Anfahrt

Das Johannes-Kepler Haus befindet sich im Nordosten von Graz im Bezirk Mariatrost in ruhiger und sonniger Lage am Rande des Leechwalds.

Studentenheim:
Am Rehgrund 4
8043 Graz
Zimmer Stenggstraße:
Stenggstraße 59
8043 Graz

Die nächste Straßenbahnhaltestelle (Kroisbach) der Linie 1 liegt ca. 100m vom Studentenheim entfernt.

Fahrplandetails finden Sie auf der Webseite der Holding Graz Linien.

Google Maps Standort Detail

Das umfassende Grazer Radwegenetz (www.geoportal.graz.at) führt direkt am Heim vorbei. Außerdem befindet sich das Johannes-Kepler-Haus in der Nähe der vier Grazer Universitäten.

Kontakt

Internationales und Evangelisches
Studentenheim Johannes-Kepler-Haus
Am Rehgrund 4
A-8043 Graz

Büro: Montag bis Freitag 8 bis 12 Uhr
Telefon: +43(0)316/327645
Fax: +43(0)316/3276465
E-Mail: office@johannes-kepler-haus.at

Nach oben